Twenty One Years Is Old Enough to Drink Legally


I am  sober celebrating twenty one years of sobriety as of January 1, 2011

Also in January of 2011 I will be 57 years old.

It is always intense approaching these birthdays.

Last year was a powerful spiritual education year.

I am  back in my natural state of being Me.

Sober Driver of my own life.

Sober Driver by Dengue  Fever

Baby
I want to see you tonight
I know it’s late
I don’t want to fight

I’m at a party
Where am I?
In Echo Park
The band has stopped playing
The keg is all dry

You call me up because I’m sober and you wanted me to drive
I’m getting tired of being treated as just a free ride
I finally figured out that you’re just a thorn in my side
That’s withered dull and dry



Leave a Reply

