Whatevah


Life on Life’s terms means accepting change.

The Third Step:

“Became willing to turn my will and my life over to the care of God as we understood him.”

The Third Step Prayer:

“God, I offer myself to Thee–to build with me and to do with me as Thou wilt. Relieve me of the bondage of self, that I may better do Thy will. Take away my difficulties, that victory over them may bear witness to those I would help of Thy Power, Thy Love, and Thy Way of life.

May I do Thy will always!”
Or if you prefer…
You can say the NY style version of the Third Step Prayer:
“FUCK IT.”

I am finishing reading Keith Richard’s book, Life. I fell in love with Keith and understand him more after reading his book.

His struggle with addiction has been a lifelong dance.

Keith Richards


One Comment on “Whatevah”

  1. TC says:

    I just read that Liz Phair read this too and said it “reinvigorated my enthusiasm for performing. I have felt ambivalent about that part of my job in the past and suddenly I felt immensely proud to be a songwriter and stage performer …” she said her album exile in Guyvill was a female response to Exile on Main Street. This stuff came out because she released a new album called Funstyle.
    just thought that might be pertinent to your singer/songwriter/performer diva being!!
    luv ya


Leave a Reply

