Romancing Rebellion Dogs


“A whole lifetime geared to self-centeredness cannot be set in reverse all at once. Rebellion dogs our every step at first.”

How does one really change?

Quitting an addiction is the first step, but yet we cling to our overwhelming compulsions and desires, our anger, our resentments.

The Solution is to make a change in our attitudes and learn the meaning of humility. Quit fighting every body and every thing.

Would You Rather Be Right or Happy?

Getting right sized and practicing humility can be an incredible tool.

Humility or humbleness is a quality of being courteously respectful of others. It is the opposite of aggressiveness, arrogance, boastfulness, and vanity. Rather than, “Me first,” humility allows us to say, “No, you first, my friend.”

It’s Valentine’s Day! Practice the Golden Rule and Celebrate LOVE!!

The Damned

LOVE SONG

I’ve got the fare if you’re my inspector

I’ll be the luggage, if you’ll be the porter

I’ll be the parcel if you’ll be my sorter

Just for you here’s a love song

Just for you here’s a love song

And it makes me glad to say

It’s been a lovely day

And it’s okay

I’ll be the mail, you’ll be the guard

I’ll be the ink on your season ticket card

I’ll be the rubbish, you’ll be the bin

I’ll be the paint on the sign if you’ll be the tin

Just for you here’s a love song

Just for you here’s a love song

And it makes me glad to say

It’s been a lovely day

And it’s okay


One Comment on “Romancing Rebellion Dogs”


Leave a Reply

