Sinners


My friends and I were talking about sin last night. Someone said sin means, “To miss the meaning of life, to miss the target.”

Never heard that before.

Ya, I can see doing what is considered, sin, in the Bible, like breaking the 10 Commandments, would definitely mean ya gone off course.

Interesting definition.

Or perhaps it means you’re a freakin’ LOSER hahahahahha

But it’s never too late to be a winner…

Here is Sin by Nine Inch Nails for a glorious sunny Sunday.

Sin

Nine Inch Nails

You give me the reason.
You give me control.
I gave you my Purity.
My Purity you stole.
Did you think I wouldn’t recognize this compromise.
Am I just too stupid to realize.
Stale incense old sweat and lies lies lies
It comes down to this.
Your kiss.
Your fist.
And your strain.
It get’s under my skin.
Within.
Take in the extent of my sin
You give me the anger.
You give me the nerve.
Carry out my sentence.
While I get what I deserve.
I’m just an effigy to be disgraced.
To be defaced.
Your need for me has been replaced.
And if I can’t have everything well then just give me a taste.



Leave a Reply

