Lucky Eleven


The Eleventh Step

“Sought through prayer and meditation to improve our conscious contact with God as we understood Him, praying only for knowledge of His will for us and the power to carry that out.”

I know, I know, More praying and God stuff, but don’t let the God stuff keep you from getting and staying sober.

It’s all about letting go of control and allowing a power greater than ourselves to work in our lives.
I love the instruction of the 11th step.
We are to Pray ONLY for the knowledge of our Higher Power’s will for US and the power to carry that out.

This means pray for US not just for yourself, so if you’re having a hard time with someone who has done you wrong, you are instructed to pray for the knowledge of the will of God for both of you.

This means you pray for this person to have what you would want for yourself.

Pray for the blessings of the good in the world for both of you.

Your Higher Power wants the best for both of you, for the rest of the world for that matter.

Our Higher Power wants peace, love, kindness, prosperity and all the good blessings for all of us.

This means you let go of all your hate and anger and retaliation and resentment and blame and bad mouthing and trying to hurt the other person and  pray for them as you would for yourself.

It’s like the Golden Rule. Do unto others as you would do unto yourself.

Yeoooow!!!

This is a good thing to practice

or

you can just sing this Godsmack song and call it a day…

I Fucking Hate You
For everything you do, I’d like to swallow you
And everyday I’m gonna blame you
Even if you justify every fucking bullshit lie
It only makes me want to break you

You pull me down and you crucify my name
You make me insane
It’s broken now don’t ever look my way
Don’t even think I’m playin’

‘Cause I fucking hate you, you’re such a liar
And I love to hate you, you’re all the same to me

When you repeated me take advantage of me
The only thought I get of you sickens me
Everybody knows your fate, you’re everything I fucking hate
And I’m everything that you could never be

You pull me down and you crucify my name
You make me insane
It’s broken now don’t ever look my way
Don’t even think I’m playin’

‘Cause I fucking hate you, you’re such a liar
And I love to hate you, you’re all the same to me
I fucking you hate you, you’re such a liar
And I love to hate you, you’re all the same to me

Fuck you, fuck you
Fuck you, fuck you

You pull me down and you crucify my name
You make me insane
It’s broken now don’t ever look my way
Don’t even think I’m playin’

‘Cause I fucking hate you, you’re such a liar
And I love to hate you, you’re all the same to me
And I fucking hate, you’re such a liar
And I love to hate you, you’re all the same to me

Fuck you


One Comment on “Lucky Eleven”

  1. Kate says:

    Whenever I find a dandelion now the wish I make as I blow all its feathery leaves away is for the strength to deal with whatever comes.
    So far, every time, I’ve blown all the leaves off. (sign of a successful wish!)


Leave a Reply

