Alcohol is a Depressant


When we are having a bad day or we are angry or upset, we some times think, “Hey a drink would make this all better…”

Well yeah, maybe a drink will help for a little while to blast our thoughts and feelings away, but as soon as we come to, we are dealing with hang overs and toxic depression and God knows who, you may wake up with, the next morning. LOL

Alcohol will only build up in our systems and make us irritable, discontent and DEPRESSED.

It is a classified depressant.

I couldn’t find one of my favorite Carlene Carter songs, I Was Too Drunk to Remember, to post here

(LOVE her!! Still have my vinyl with Nick Lowe, then married to Carlene briefly in the 80s)

BUT in keeping with rodeo week here in Houston, here is Carlene with

I Fell in Love

Too Drunk to Remember
Well I woke up this morning
To a telephone call
And that’s when I noticed
Strange shoes in the hall
Well my head is reelin’
You say “Hi, how
you feelin’?”
But I don’t recognize you at all
I was too drunk to remember

I was too blind to see
I had a helluva time
But it just slipped my mind
At least I got home in one piece

Well I look in the mirror
Filled with disgrace

Mascara runnin’ all over my face
How can I endure
When it’s all just a blur
Things that go bump in the night
Well darlin’, you know that I love you
If you’re sure that’s what I said
I mean it’s so hard to recognize you
You just wearin’ that bag on your head
Well my head is reelin’
You say “Hi, how
you feelin’?”
But I don’t recognize you at all



Leave a Reply

