Love


 

Every person who has come into my life, whether it lasts or not, has been a teacher. Some of the lessons have been hard and harder still when it is time to let go and move onto a new life after being connected to a loved one.

I have been with two of my relatives when they’ve passed away. I’ve been with many rescue dogs and my own dogs who have passed away in my arms.

What an amazing gift to be present at such an important time.

We have learned to show up and be responsible in sobriety.

Love comes in so many forms.

I have a wonderfully crazy puppy who makes me laugh every day.  Some of us are blessed with fantastic partners whom we love and trust. Some of us are given opportunities to become partners with no idea how to do this, constantly learning as we go.

Love is a series of tiny surrenders.

My parents are still living and me being in my late 50’s and to still be someone’s child, is really cool.

I love, love, love my work and my bands. Friends are an amazing gift, but friendships require work and we learn this too.

The most important thing is, we have found love in a power greater than ourselves and this has taught us to love and forgive ourselves and others.

OK This song has strange co-dependent vibes, But I love this song.

I grew up with this band!

Still love!!!

Here is

Love

My Little Red Book


I just got out my little red book
The minute that you said goodbye
I thumbed right through my little red book
I wasn’t gonna sit and cry
And I went from a to z
I took out every pretty girl in town
They danced with me and as I held them 

All I did was talk about you
Hear your name and I’d start to cry
There’s just no getting over you… oh, no…

There ain’t no girl in my little red book
Who could ever replace your charms
And each girl in my little red book
Knows you’re the one I’m thinkin’ of
Oh won’t you please come back
Without your precious love I can’t go on
Where can love be I need you so much

Oh won’t you please come back
Without your precious love I can’t go on
It’s haunting me I need you so much

All I did was talk and talk about you
Hear your name and I’d start to cry
There’s just no getting over you
All I did was talk and talk about you
Hear your name and I’d start to cry
There’s just no getting over you… oh no

 


3 Comments on “Love”

  1. Wren says:

    What a beautiful post!

  2. Wren says:

    I’ve really been enjoying your writing and viewpoint. This post reminds us all to be with the ones we love while we can. 🙂

  3. Gwennie says:

    Yes, I sang along with the lyrics of a song written, arguably, during the window off the best sonwriting/music in our country. I almost turned a whiter shade of pale when I read it and thought about the attitude I used to have about Luv, but now I am a thoroughgoing cynic about it. Even so, your comment about love being a series of tiny surrenders pierced my heart like Cupid’s arrow. Had someone else said it, I would
    have shot back. Thank you, my sober friend!


Leave a Reply

