Eighty


80th DAY of my 90 AA meetings in 90 days journey. The days have flown past.

Truly, it’s not that special to do a meeting a day. I know plenty of AA’ers who go to not only one meeting a day, but several. HOWEVER, for me who has been a one to two-meeting a week grrl for the last 10 or 12 years, it is so fulfilling to dedicate myself back to the program. It has been an amazing renewal. The 12th step is carrying the message to others who still suffer. Showing up at a meeting is doing the 12th step. What if you went to your first meeting and no one was there?!  Yikes!

Yesterday, a preview of Texas summer on the first day of Spring! The only thing you can count on is change! and it’s a gonna get hot here!

Today, a special day going to the park with a life long friend and her ailing Yellow Lab dog who is reaching the end of his life. I will photograph him by his favorite fountain. Again, I am grateful for being present at such special times, to be asked to be included is an honor and I am thankful for home, coffee with a crazy, stretchy puppy who has a great big, beautiful life ahead, our window-gazing and the sureness there is much to look forward to. A Place Called Home 2000

PJ Harvey

One day
I know
We’ll find
A place of hope
Just hold on to me
Just hold on to me
Walk tight
One line
You’re wanted
This time
There’s no-one to blame
Just hold on to me

And I’m right on time
And the birds keep singing
And you’re right on line
And the bells keep ringing come on my love
And the battle is won
And the planes keep winging
And I’m right on time
And the girl keeps singing

I walk
I wade
Through full lands
And lonely
I stumble
I stumble
With you
I wait
To be born
Again
With love comes the day
Just hold on to me

Now is the time to follow through, to read the signs
Now the message is sent, let’s bring it to its final end

One-day-I-know-there’ll-be-a-place-called-home.



Leave a Reply

