Punishing


Good Morning Eeyore,’ said Pooh

‘Good Morning Pooh Bear,’ said Eeyore gloomily.

‘If it is a good morning, which I doubt.’

Doncha just want to punish all the A-holes who make our life hard? Slap a little passive aggressive behavior on their ass and whip em’ all…shoot at their feet, make em’ dance..punish them for not giving us what we want? The random a-hole who works for corporation that’s just doing their job as they are trained and they are such robots that you want to bitch slap them back to life or how about our loving family who just won’t snap to your will, won’t behave they way you think they should? Or everyone around you is completely self-absorbed or your boss is making your life hell or just any one who comes with in a few feet from you is subject to your wrath. Maybe there is illness in your life or some one has passed away or your spouse is cheating on you or your maid stole the silverware or your husband thinks you’re the maid or that freaking puzzle excuse for furniture you bought at Ikea is impossible to assemble?  You wrecked your car, your computer has a blue screen, you get dropped calls…Every one sucks and life sucks and your attitude could make Eeoyre look cheery.

Boo fuckin’ hoo…

OK what is the solution?

AA suggests writing a Gratitude list. Yeah, that’s right write down or make a mental list of everything you are grateful for. I do this kicking and screaming at times, but it always gets me out of my high class problems very quickly. Having a fit over little things that break in the house or my life not going the way I think it should or even something as serious as some one passing away, is just not an option any more. No room for selfish, sophomoric people, childish behavior or difficult situations we have no control over. We focus on what we have…We become grateful and useful and grow the fuck up.  Our problems don’t make us unique or special.

We need to quit punishing ourselves and others and do as the Pooh.

 “It is more fun to talk with someone who doesn’t use long, difficult words but rather short, easy words like “What about lunch?”

Winnie the Pooh quote

Holly Golightly & The Brokeoffs – You Can’t Buy a Gun When You’re Crying 2007


It’s been all hard luck and lonesome
So I’m going home to stay
You’re the darkness in my soul
You know, the price I cannot pay
It’s been all fucked up and dumb
No I won’t be back no more
You’re the part of me I loathe the most
The demons at my door
One thing I’m done tryin’
You can’t buy a gun when you’re
Crying your heart out
You see what you have done
It’s been all hard luck and lonesome
All fucked up and dumb
It’s been all
Fucked up and dumb
No I won’t be back no more
You’re the part of me I loathe the most
The demons at my door
One thing I’m done trying
You can’t buy a gun when you’re
Crying your heart out
You see what you have done
It’s been all hard luck and lonesome
All fucked up and dumb
But you can’t buy a gun
Can’t buy a gun



Leave a Reply

