Summary


This weekend we have discussed some heavy relationship stuff and to sum it up

Sober Driver says:

1. Relationships are complicated, but will bring out your worst and best issues and that get us closer to our Higher Power. (Sweet)

2. Liars are charming and manipulative and will tell you anything, give you anything, to pacify, make peace and get their way. (Avoidance)

3. A non-intimate love life sucks it bad. Relationships supported by lies live in fantasy. (TV snow in the heart)

4. Being used really sucks. (Parasite!)

6. Using others really sucks. (Parasite!)

7. We hate the fake. Learn to spot a knock-off. (zirconium)

8. There is solution!

9. 12 step programs rock!

Aretha Franklin 1964

Running out of Fools

Are you sure you got the right number
Is it me you wanna talk to tonight
Everyone in town’s got your number
Everybody’s got you pegged rightIs that why you got in touch with me
Ohhh, guess you must be runnin’ out of foolsYou left me all alone right here
Your goodbye was even colder than last
Didn’t bother you I was cryin’
Now you wanna break my heart twiceIs that why you got in touch with me
Ohhh, guess you must be runnin’ out of fools

You got back to my name in your little black book
Tell you what I guess you forgot how I even look
Yes you did

So go ahead with all your sweet talkin’
Go ahead for all the good it can do
Have yourself a dime’s worth of talkin’
Then I’m gonna hang right up on you

‘Cause this time you’re not getting through to me
Ohhh, gues you must be runnin’ out of fools

Even fools like me (fools like me)
Even fools like me

Runnin’ out of fools (fools like me)
Even fools like me (fools like me)



Leave a Reply

